Richard M. Clarke Distinguished Entrepreneurial Lecture

September 21, 2016
Join us for an elegant reception at Hennessy Hall on the Florham Campus followed by our featured speaker Gene Waddy, BS'92, CEO, Diversant LLC. Hosted by the Rothman Institute of Innovation and Entrepreneurship.

18th Division I Athletic Hall of Fame

September 24, 2016
Join us as we honor: Don Margolin (1955-57); Walter Michel (1966-69); Andrew Nucifora (2002-03); Mike Policastro (1990-93); and the 2005-06 Women's Bowling Team (2006 NCAA National Champions). The Al LoBalbo Award will be presented to Jim Calhoun, Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame 2005, three-time NCAA Division I National Champion, Head Coach, University of Connecticut, 1986-2012, and Head Coach, Northeastern University, 1972-1986.

Devils Athletic Golf Outing

September 26, 2016
Join us at the Cedar Hill Golf and Country Club in Livingston, N.J., for a great day of golf, fellowship and fabulous food. This outing recognizes the late Bob Shields and serves as the primary fundraising initiative for Fairleigh Dickinson University's Division III athletics and intramural programs. Sponsored by Hollister Construction Services.


News and Features

A Conversation with . . .

Alumna Kristy Caraballo, BS’97, MBA’99, talks about her life, career and student days at FDU.

Capuano takes the helm

Longtime faculty member and administrator Christopher A. Capuano begins his first semester as FDU’s eighth president. Read the FDU Magazine story.

Alumna interns at prestigious research lab

(Photo courtesy of Colette Malyack)

Colette Malyack, BS’16 and MS’16, (pictured above, presenting her poster) and Daniel Clarke, an FDU student studying electrical engineering and computer engineering, interned with Avi Ma’ayan, BS’97, MS’01, at the Ma’ayan Laboratory, Computational Systems Biology, in the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai. 

A behind-the-scenes internship at the Olympics in Rio

FDU alumnus Daniel Marks in his hospitality guide uniform on Sugarloaf Mountain, overlooking Rio (By Daniel Marks).
Alumnus Daniel Marks, BS’16. of Morristown, N.J., lived his Olympic dream this summer as an intern at the summer games in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Read his take on the experience.